Chris and Michael

Chris and Michael

Hello! Our names are Michael and Chris, and we live in Los Angeles, CA.

We first want to thank you so much for taking the time to learn a little bit about our lives and for considering us to be the parents to your child. We know that this is not an easy decision, but our hope is that this slight introduction to our lives will leave you feeling hopeful, supported and loved. We truly understand the importance of our relationship with a birth mother and the true miracle of welcoming a new child into this world. We are humbled by your courage and hope to meet you soon.

How We Met

We first met for the first time in 2010 in a restaurant, while Chris was visiting Los Angeles from New Jersey. The very next morning he returned home to start his final semester at Rutgers University. Since Michael had been living in Los Angeles for just under 2 years, we were challenged with a long-distance relationship but we continued to talk every day, visiting each other once a month until Chris graduated in May. Three days after graduation, Chris moved to Los Angeles to start his new life with Michael.

The rest is history!

Education

We both strongly value education and are extremely appreciative of how fortunate we are to have both attended college. Michael graduated with a Bachelor of Arts in Communication from Berry College in Rome, Georgia. Chris graduated with a Bachelor of Arts in Art History from Rutgers University in New Brunswick, NJ. And Rosie graduated from Tully's Dog Training in West Hollywood, CA.

Our Lives

We have accomplished so much as a couple over the 8 years we've been together. We bought and sold our first condo, adopted our amazing beagle-dachshund dog Rose (or Rosie as we like to call her), vacationed around the world, cooked countless meals, joined a kickball team and our most cherished memory, getting married in the summer of 2017. Most recently, we purchased our California dream home and are now ready to start a family.

Our Family

We are quite fortunate to surround ourselves with such a loving and supportive community of friends and family. They are spread across California, Illinois, Georgia, New Jersey and New York! We clearly love to fly!

One of our greatest accomplishments to date is being Uncles our 4 beautiful nieces and nephews. Alex is 8, Olivia is 7, Jack is 5 and Ryan is 4. They are all beyond excited to have a new cousin and ask us about it every day.

Chris's Favorite Things

Growing up in a big Italian family from NJ, Chris loves all things pasta and pizza. He also makes a great Italian Chili and even won a contest once! His music taste includes Miley Cyrus, Taylor Swift, Pink, Ariana Grande and Lady Gaga. He usually watches all things Bravo and loves a good documentary. His favorite place to visit is Spain.

Michael's Favorite Things

Michael absolutely loves sushi and anything Italian. While cooking, he loves to put on some dance music or tune in to some of his favorite shows such as The Daily Show, CNN, The Walking Dead, or The Golden Girls. Mykonos is his favorite place to visit!

Thank you for taking the time to get to know a little bit about us. We are so excited and blessed to have the opportunity to welcome your child into our new home, with unconditional love; two dads with open arms, excited to start a new chapter in our lives. We hope to meet you soon.